Skip Navigation Links
About SBIC

SBI Canada Bank (“SBIC”), was established in 1982 as a wholly owned subsidiary of State Bank of India , the largest Bank in India with more than 200 years of reputation for customer’s trust and service.  State Bank of India (Canada) is rendering yeoman service to  Canada in  Ontario and British Columbia for the last 29 years, through its 6 branches:  4 branches viz., Toronto, Mississauga, Scarborough, and Brampton are in GTA  and 2 branches viz., Vancouver and Surrey are established in British Columbia. SBI Canada Bank Branches offer excellent service to their customers. The Bank's staff are drawn from diverse communities and origins and are fluent in different Indian languages. The Bank also has experienced officials from the Parent Bank.

Management Team

Click below to get a list of our Senior Executives and their contacts.

The History of SBI

“The origin of the State Bank of India goes back to the first decade of the nineteenth century with the establishment of the Bank of Calcutta in Calcutta on 2 June 1806”.

Suggestions Form

“At SBIC, we appreciate your feedback and are constantly evaluating