Skip Navigation LinksHome

SBI Canada Bank formerly State Bank of India (Canada) ("SBIC"), was established in 1982 as a wholly owned subsidiary of State Bank of India the largest Bank in India with more than 200 years of reputation for customer's trust and service. State Bank of India (Canada) is rendering   service to Canada in Ontario and British Columbia for the last 30 years, through its 6 branches (Toronto,   Mississauga, Scarborough, Brampton, Vancouver & Surrey. State Bank of India (Canada) endeavors to offer excellent service   to the customers; its employees are fluent in different languages and are well versed with banking rules and regulations.

Notice of Bank Name Change

Dear Customer,

Please be notified that effective March 01, 2016, State Bank of India (Canada), having its Corporate Office at Suite 1600, RBC Plaza, North Tower, 200 Bay Street, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5J 2J2, shall change its name to SBI Canada Bank in English and Banque SBI Canada in French.

The name change of the Bank shall not affect the Bank's business operations or cause any disruption in products or services offered in any way. The Bank shall make all correspondence  under the new name from the effective date. Customers shall continue to use their existing cheques, debit cards, online banking and other banking products and services as usual. The Bank's name change is not due to merger or it being sold to any other institution.

"Disclaimer: The rates given below are for information only and are subject to change at any given time. The rates are confirmed by the branch at the time of actual transaction."


Currency I have


Currency I want


Select Currency
Chart by

Average Rates CAD v/s. Indian Rupees

Latest News

New service - eStatement & PAD Agreement

Special Offer

Special Exchange Rate